Firefox 62 with clear local sync data prompt on disconnect

Discussion in 'Tech news' started by RGiskardR, May 31, 2018.

  1. RGiskardR

    RGiskardR Malware Tester Silver Member

    [​IMG]
    Mozilla plans to roll out an improvement to the Firefox browser's Sync functionality; Firefox users will receive a prompt when they disconnect the browser profile from Firefox Sync that provides them with options to delete local sync data.

    Firefox Sync is the built-in data synchronization feature of the Firefox web browser. Firefox users may use it to sync some browsing data such as passwords, bookmarks, or the browsing history to access the data on all instances of Firefox connected to the same sync account.

    When you disconnect Firefox Sync on a device, nothing happens remotely or locally immediately. Firefox won't delete any local data that may have been synced with the device and remote data is not touched either.

    While you can delete local data manually and remote Firefox data as well, it is up to you to do so.

    The process changes with the release of Firefox 62 which Mozilla plans to release on September 5, 2018 to the Stable channel.

    Full reading: https://www.ghacks.net/2018/05/31/firefox-62-with-clear-local-sync-data-prompt-on-disconnect/
     
    Trim and silversurfer like this.
  2. Google Adsense

Share This Page